Can God Use Your Quirkiness for a God Moment?

god-momentWhat we see as mishaps or mistakes God can use and may have even allowed for His purpose. Diane shares.

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do” (Ephesians 2:10).

Do you have a characteristic about you, quirkiness, which is unique to you? I do. It’s the fact that I’m one of the most accident prone individuals that I know!

I wish I could say that this was due solely to my chronic vertigo issues, but honestly . . . I can’t. I’ve always had this “gift.” So when God recently used one of my unique injuries to allow for a “God Moment” I had to laugh–but I was honored to.

I was at a store, looking at fingernail polish. I took a bottle out of the display case and managed to get a nice slice on my finger. Inspection revealed the glass was broken.

Since I have a low platelet levels, I bleed quite profusely if cut. So I went to a register–one I felt God’s prompt to do so since I recognized the cashier from years earlier at another store.

I explained my plight and asked her for a bandage. To her own surprise–right there at her register–was not only a bandage, but an antiseptic wipe.

I told her I’m wasn’t surprised because God told me to come her way. I shared that I remembered her and the kindness she had shown when she worked at a previous store. And then I told her that God is always prepared in advance for my little injuries.

She was amazed! She said it had been years since she worked there and couldn’t believe I would remember her.

It was definitely a “God Moment”–a moment in time that God used my quirkiness and that bandage to share His preparation for my needs in advance.

This God Moment was an interaction to show this person that someone remembered her, that she too was special. Most of all, to show her that God is real and that He loves us enough to care about the little things.

Prayer: Father, Thank You for the ways You honor us by allowing us to be a part of Your plan. Help us to realize You created us exactly how we are, so when the opportunity arises, even when it is somewhat unusual, unique, or exposing our quirkiness, it can be used for Your glory and to bring joy to another’s soul. Amen.

About the author:
Diane Kalata, lives in Central Florida, she is blessed to have a wonderful husband, who is also her caregiver in illness, three grown children, one grand baby and more on the way! She is a cancer survivor, but continues to deal with chronic digestive and neuropathic issues. She loves art and writing. Her desire is to continually be an encouragement to others; looking daily for those “God opportunities” to share His love and truth with others.

Do you have any quirky characteristics? What Are they? Do you have a God Moment to share?

This is the group Revive singing “Almost Missed This Moment.” There are so many moments like this that Diane described where I see God place me right where I need to be. If you are feeling like God isn’t using you, start talking to the telemarketers who call (ask them “How is your day? Really?) or if you can leave your house just go somewhere like the pharmacy and ask God to place someone in your path. It is truly amazing how He gives us divine appointments when we ask Him to use us. -Lisa

Leave a Reply

