How Can I Face Another Day?

faceEver wonder how you will face what the day requires of you? Linda shares.

“But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint” (Isaiah 40:31).

The last few months have been incredibly difficult. Health-wise I have faced multiple on-going problems. I have had to accept a “new normal” that I was not prepared for. And this has included those hard decisions one faces when caring for an elderly parent. Additionally, the normal day to day problems we all deal with–they can become overwhelming when you don’t feel well and are unable to be up and doing anything.

I had a few days that when I woke up the first thought I had was I can’t make it through another day. My strength, and yes–even my desire to keep trying, had been used up.

I felt alone, confused, and frustrated.

One morning I prayed . . .

“Lord, I cannot face another day. There is so much that I need to do, but I am so tired and the pain is so bad I don’t think I can get out of bed. I don’t even know where or how to begin.

But God, I know that You are in control. While I don’t have the strength to go on alone I can do it in You. Please give me the wisdom, strength, and ability to face the coming days. Thank You, Lord, for Your love and for answering my prayer.”

As always, when we pray in faith, God heard and answered. Even though the circumstances remained the same I once again was filled with peace and hope. I have been able to deal with the many things that I need to.

And while some mornings I still wake up feeling like I can’t face another day, it only takes an instant to remember I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

If your life seems overwhelming and you don’t feel like you can face another day, spend some time in prayer. Rest in the presence of the Lord.

Prayer: Lord, today I come to You weak and unable to handle all of the many things happening in my life. I ask that You give me the strength, wisdom, and ability to do the many things that need to be done.

Help me soar through my day in Your arms of love and mercy. Thank You, Lord, for the strength that I know You will give and for the many blessings in my life. Bless each one, Lord, and help us to remember on those days we are overwhelmed that are strength and hope is in You. Amen.

About the author:
Linda Aufrance lives in Phoenix and has lived with MS, lupus, diabetes and several other diseases since 1984. She is supported by a wonderful husband of 40 years, 2 adult children and the light of her life 3 beautiful grandchildren. She is also blessed to be part of a church that surrounds her with love and care. Linda’s desire is that while she deals with multiple illnesses others will see her love for the Lord and know He is where her strength and hope comes from.

When you are emotionally and spiritually drained, how do you find your way back to God? when it is hrd to out your prayers into words, how do reconnect with Him?

This is a great song and video, friends. Even if you usually skip the videos, take a few minutes to listen to this group Finding Favour sing “Cast My Cares.” Living with all the symptoms and side effects of a chronic illness is exhausting. we must know how to cast those cares or soon they will sink us. Love you, -Lisa

Leave a Reply

