What Did God Write About Your Life Today?

writeWhen you consider God writes your days in His book, what do you think the entries would say? Shelly shares.

“Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in Your book before one of them came to be” (Psalm 139:16).

The above verse assures us that each of our days were ordained and recorded before we were even on this earth. That thought amazes me. It’s very comforting to me to know that God isn’t surprised by the things that catch me off guard.

Before I was even breathing, God wrote about the moment my breath was taken away by news of rare chronic illness taking over my life. Did He write about my fear? Or how I turned immediately to run to Him?

Long before I ever took my first steps, God recorded the days that I could not even stand, much less walk even a short distance. Would the illustrations that accompanied that chapter show a broken figure curled in a ball weeping . . . or a child’s hand slipping in trust into the strong hand of her Father?

Way earlier than I was ever afraid of the dark, God penned the story of the vision loss that would enter my life. I wonder if I read those pages, if I would be reading about a girl cowering in the corner, or a daughter walking by faith instead of sight.

The Lord wrote every moment. He knows the moments yet to come. He lovingly put your moments into words, too.

And so I wonder what God wrote about today. About tomorrow. I’ve come to understand that the role I play is in my reaction and my trust level. He’s not surprised by these challenges I face, but I pray He will accept my offering of faith as I walk through each one. I pray that a secret smile will play on His lips as

He writes my story. I pray that He’ll think, “Well done.”

Prayer: Dear God, please continue to comfort us with the assurance that the unknown is not unknown to You. Thank You for the peace and hope You offer us. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

About the author:
Shelly Hendricks is a wife and mother of 2 amazing kids. She was a teacher and a librarian in another life. She also suffers from Intracranial Hypertension, Interstitial Cystitis, and Essential Tremor. She had brain surgery in 2012 and another in 2014, and now considers herself to be a ‘bionic woman’ who is learning to walk again. Disability has been hard to deal with, but she depends on God for all strength and hopes to encourage others on this journey, through her blog at http://reneweddaily.com

This is the song “He Knows” by Jeremy Camp. Shelly wanted you to be assured that God will take care of you. He knows you intimately. Hugs to you. -Lisa

What did the Lord write about your life today? Does this give you comfort?

Leave a Reply

