God is More than Enough Even When It Feels Otherwise

more-than-enoughIf you are wondering if God has more than enough love to go around, Susan’s message will remind You of His faithfulness.

“In the morning, O Lord, You hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before You and wait in expectation” (Psalm 5:3).

A friend of mine is dying of cancer–without health insurance. Facebook friends with mitochondrial disease share needs beyond my own, leaving me thankful for the symptoms I battle. News stories remind me daily that my financial concerns pale in comparison to much of what the world wakes to every day.

While perspective often buoys the weight I carry, a recent bout with pain and double vision left me needy.

And that’s when it hit me. That’s when I realized, again, what I’ve known all along: There’s enough of God to go around.

My son battles asthma. But it has never once occurred to me that I should hold my breath so there’s more oxygen available to him when he suffers. Depriving myself of air wouldn’t help him in the slightest.

And so it is with God.

If He created a world with enough oxygen for everyone, every day, there’s certainly more than enough of Him–His love, mercy and grace–to undergird every life, every moment, every day.

While sharing one another’s burdens is part of our role as fellow believers in Christ, I learned anew that laying my burdens at the cross–no matter how big or small–gives me the strength to better serve others in need.

There’s enough air to breath and more than enough of God’s love to “strengthen our feeble arms and weak knees . . . so that the lame may not be disabled, but rather healed” (Hebrews 12:12,13).

Prayer: Father thank You that You made a way for each of us to dwell with You and to rest in Your love every moment of every day.

About the author:
Susan Schreer Davis lives in Georgia with her husband. Having survived the loss of her first spouse, ten years as a single mom, and ten more with a chronic illness, she enjoys encouraging others at her blog: http://www.coffeefaithandchronicdisease.blogspot.com.

What needs have you been reticent to lay before the Father in prayer? How long has it been since you’ve taken a morning, a day, a weekend to relish His love for you?

God is enough. Often we know this in our head, but our heart feels otherwise, This is a great song with Israel Houghton singing, “Just Wanna’ Say.” The lyrics share how God proves Himself to us over and over and how valuable it is to remember all the times He has been faithful in our lives. Enjoy. -Lisa

Leave a Reply

