No Problem is too Small to Pray About So Come to Him!

prayIf you have ever kept a worry to yourself rather than choosing to pray about it, Shelly shares how we are missing out.

“My heart has heard you say, ‘Come and talk with Me.’ And my heart responds, ‘Lord, I am coming.'” (Psalm 27:8)

Are you coming?

Or are you one who believes that some things are too trivial to bother God with? Are you one who feels maybe He’s too busy with others’ larger problems to give attention to your own?

Let me assure you, God is a master multi-tasker. He’s perfectly capable of answering prayers regarding war, illness, poverty, hunger, and unemployment all at once without breaking a sweat. As far as our daily activities and thoughts being too trivial, well, I guess I just have one thing to say.

Can your heart hear the beckoning?

The invitation is not, “Tell me your problems when they get large enough.”
It is not, “Let me know if you need my help.”
It isn’t even, “I hope to hear from you if you have something to say that you think might interest Me.”

Here is the invitation He has whispered to Your heart. “Come and talk with me.”

Let your answer today be, “Lord, I am coming!”

Prayer: Dear God, the fact that you invite me, little ole me, to come and talk with you. Wow. I am coming. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

About the author:
Shelly Hendricks is a wife and mother of 2 amazing kids. She was a teacher and a librarian in another life. She also suffers from Intracranial Hypertension, Interstitial Cystitis, and Essential Tremor. She had brain surgery in 2012 and now considers herself to be a ‘bionic woman’ who is learning to walk again. Disability has been hard to deal with, but she depends on God for all strength and hopes to encourage others on this journey, through her blog at http://reneweddaily.com

Shelly thought you would enjoy this son, “You Invite Me In” by Meredith Andrews. God is inviting you in! He is expectant, excited to hold you. He is enthralled with you, never taking His eyes or His thoughts off of you. So, what are we waiting for? Run to Him! -Lisa

Leave a Reply

