Never Forget. . . You Are Bought with a Price

Have you considered how precious you are to God that He bought you with a price, with His own son’s life? Debbi encourages . . .

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, Who is in you, Whom you have received from God. You are not your own. You were bought with a price.” (1 Corinthians 6:19-20)

I recently was struck by devastating news. A dear friend of mine who was facing terminal cancer choose to end his life rather than stay alive and fight the cancer. The news of his suicide left me feeling shocked and numb. I could not fathom his logic. Questions consumed me. . . Did he not know what this would do to his family and friends? . . then. . . I sit back and ponder the times that depression and illness lead me to suicidal thoughts.

I remember when my pain was so deep that ending my life seemed like a plausible option. I realize I could not judge my friend. Only God can be one’s judge. How often was I wrecked with pain and suffering? How many times has my heart been shattered? Until we walk in that person’s shoes, can we understand or relate? How do we carry on, when the hurting runs so deep?

I am reminded today in 1 Corinthians, that my life is not mine to abuse. I cannot take it upon myself to end my life, when my body is a temple of the Holy Spirit. You see, when Jesus laid down His life for me. . . He bought me with the ultimate price–His life. I cannot understand why we must suffer so, but I can know that the Lord has my life planned out until He decides it is time for me to leave this world.

He knows the pain I am in, and He will give-me the strength to endure and cope.

Are you surrounding in pain today dear loved one? You can find the strength to fight another day.

Just place your life in the hands of the Lord Who loves you enough to die for you. He cares for you every need. Sometimes it is hard to see the sunshine for all of the clouds in our lives, but rest-assured today, precious one, that life is worth living, and you are never alone or abandoned.

Youare so loved! Don’t release your hope, for you have so much more to offer.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, as we celebrate the victory of life everlasting through Your son who died for us, remind us, Lord, to be a faithful temple unto You, even when our bodies are suffering so. Help us to see past the pain to the joy of living in Your fullness! Amen!

About the author:
Debbi Farmer lives in North Carolina with her family. She suffers daily from chronic pain. . . and knows the struggles we face in suffering. She offers Prayers and Hugs today to you dear child.

Do you feel helpless and discouraged? Has depression brought you down? My prayer today is that you will find strength through a savior who knows our suffering intimately!

Here is a very interesting video! The Gospel in 4 minutes! Some of you will like it, some of you may not. But if does make you think. Jesus came, lived, and died for us. But He also arose. celebrate that He is a living Savior! -Lisa

Leave a Reply

