Chat Room Ministries This Week

SCHEDULED CHAT ROOM MINISTRIES THIS COMING WEEK

Please take advantage of these times of fellowship, encouragement and support.

C.A.R.E. CONNECTION CHATS: (all in Standard Time)

Mondays 10:00 am Pacific/12:00 pm Central/1:00 pm Eastern

  Chat Host is Mary

Mondays 5 pm Pacific/7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern

  Chat Host is Liz

Tuesdays 5 pm Pacific/7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern

  Chat Host is Donna

What is C.A.R.E. Connection?  C.A.R.E. stands for Comfort, Accept, Refresh, Encourage.  We want you to be able to connect with others who are going through similar problems or situations.  There will be a volunteer “Chat Host” at each of these times so you can be sure that someone will be there to make you feel welcome and lead the chat time in an hour of encouragement in God’s Word and fellowship and prayer together.

Other scheduled chat ministries:

Fellowship hour – Tuesdays at 1 pm Pacific/3 pm Central/4 pm Eastern

Hopekeepers Bible Study – Thursdays at 5 pm Pacific/7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern

TO GET TO THE CHAT ROOM:  Go to www.restministries.org/pro-chat.htm and type in your name in the box and click on “Connect”.  (It may take a few minutes to load the chat room window.) 

C.A.R.E. CHAT ROOM:  A special chat room has been created just for the CARE chats to meet together in if the CARE Host chooses to do so.  So when you want to join one of the scheduled C.A.R.E. Connection chat times, you just sign into the Rest Ministries chat room as usual, which takes you to the main room called the Lobby.  Check there to see if the CARE chat is taking place in the Lobby or in the CARE Connection chat room.  To move there, click on  "show rooms" above the user names and then double click the room you want to go to (CARE Connection).

If you are unsure about getting there at the correct time try going to www.timetemperature.com/tzus/time_zone.shtml and below the map you will see the time zone differences (i.e. Pacific, Mountain, Central, Eastern). 

Carolann Page

Rest Ministries

C.A.R.E. Chat Co-ordinator

************************************************